skip navigation

Minneapolis Hockey Hall of Fame

Minneapolis Hockey Hall of Fame Induction
March 16th, 2019
Parade Ice Gardens - Minneapolis, Minnesota



As part of our celebration of 100 Years of Minneapolis Hockey, we have started the Minneapolis Hockey Hall of Fame. 

Minneapolis has one of the richest and incredible hockey histories of any city in the United States. That history has never been documented. The Hall of Fame not only celebrates some of the best to come out of Minneapolis, but also has been created to tell the story of hockey in the city over the last century.


Email the Hall of Fame Director Steve Jecha at


Casey McMullen - Keewaydin Park - South High

Coach Jim Baxter - West High

Joe Dziedzic - Windom Park - Edison High

John Taft - Pershing Park - Southwest High

Earl Bartholome - Powderhorn Park - West High

Sarma Pone Ozmen - Bryant Square Park - Southwest High

Gene Campbell - Riverside Park - South High

Arnie Oss - Lake of the Isles - West High

Jeff Rotsch - Pershing Park - Southwest High School

Cully Dahlstrom - Riverside Park - South High

Matt Smaby - Armatage Park - Southwest High/Shattuck

Ron Docken - Keewaydin Park - Roosevelt High

Mike Ramsey - Hiawatha Park - Roosevelt High

Delaney Middlebrook - Pearl Park - SPA

Dave Peterson - Southwest High

Charlie Brown - Bohanon Park - Henry High

Ron Naslund - Keewaydin Field - Roosevelt High

Brad Shelstad - Pershing Park - Southwest High

Tom Hirsch - Folwell Park - Henry High

The Meredith Family - Linden Hills Park - Southwest High School

Gretchen Anderson Hansen - Seward Park - Minneapolis South

Hub Nelson - Logan Park - Edison High

Phil LaBatte - Lake of the Isles - Minneapolis West

Larry Hendrickson - Pearl Park - Washburn High

Reed Larson - Sibley Park - Roosevelt High

Badger Bob Johnson - Central High - Roosevelt High

Virgil Johnson - Powderhorn Park - North High

Walter Bush Jr - Lynnhurst Park - Breck School

The Lundeen Family - Pershing Park - Southwest High

Rick Erdall - Lynnhurst Park - Washburn High

The Alm Family - Riverside Park - South High

Jake McCoy - Pearl Park - DeLasalle

Russ Anderson - Kenny Park - Washburn High

Pat Westrum - Hiawatha Park - Roosevelt High

The Westby Family - Riverside Park - South High School

Tom Chorske - Lake of The Isles Park - Southwest High

Dave Arundel - Pearl Park - Washburn High School

Dick Burg - Nicollet (MLK) Park - Minneapolis Central High

Harry Brown - Lake of the Isles - DeLasalle High